Astrology or Jyotish is the study of the influence of stars and planets on human lives. The position of the planets is said to shape the personality of the persons at the time of their birth. It also affects their romantic relationships and predict their economic fortunes, among other divinations.

Jyotish is the traditional Hindu system of Astrology, It is also known as Hindu astrology or Indian astrology and most recently Vedic astrology. Jyotish has been divided into three main branches.

  1. Siddhanta: SiddhantaJyotish calculates the planets position. Hindu calendarwhich is also called Panchang is created from that calculation.
  1. Samhita: Samhita Jyostish predicts about the critical events related to the country such as earthquake, war, political position and financial position of the country.
  1. Hora: Hora Jyotish is also known as Jataka astrology. It is used to make future predictions about a human being based on a birth chart which is known as Janam Kundli or Janam Patrika.

Indian astrology has its origins in the Vedas (The oldest sacred text). In the Indian astrology system there are 12 zodiac signs as given below:













There are 5 elements which impacts the humans most. These elements are Fire, Water, Earth, Air and Sky. While studying a horoscope, all these 5 elements are considered necessarily along with Rashis.


Indian Astrology or Jyotishis one of the oldest method of predicting future. It is also helpful to avoid problem before they arise in human’s life.